Colville Award

The Colville Awards are awarded annually on the recommendation of the Deans to a leading student in the Faculty of Arts, the Faculty of Professional Studies, and the Faculty of Pure and Applied Science, who is entering the final year of an Honours programme. The Colville Awards were established by the Board of Governors in 1991 to recognise the distinguished contribution of David Alexander Colville, CC, as Chancellor 1980-1991.

Past Recipients:

2023 – Ngaire Leach, Kinesiology	2012 – Shannon Thompson, Business
2022 – Jayden Alp, Community	2011 – Oksana Kovalenko, Business
Development	
2021 - Madeleine Sloan, Business	2010 – Jessica Gourley, Kinesiology
2020 – Cristina Forcione, Kinesiology	2009 – Brittany Barron, Kinesiology
2019 – Teagan Strachan, Kinesiology	2008 - Carrie Dillman, Kinesiology
2018 - Carolynn Tan, Kinesiology	2007 – Heather Nearing, Kinesiology
2017 – Jessica Lohnes, Kinesiology	2006 – Emily Chiasson, Kinesiology
2016 – Katie Ross, Kinesiology	2005 – Krista Nicholls, Kinesiology
2015 – Melanie Killen, Kinesiology	2004 – Christopher Farlinger, Kinesiology
2014 – Hannah Price, Kinesiology	2003 - Tyson Birchall, Business
2013 – Kiara Clory, Kinesiology	2002 – Karen Lomond, Kinesiology

