Community Engagement Award

In recognition of the exemplary involvement of the Faculty of Professional Studies in community engagement and/ or service work at Acadia University, this award is presented annually to a faculty member in the Faculty of Professional Studies who has served at least 3 years and who has demonstrated an on-going commitment and leadership in community engagement and/ or service activities. The winner of this award is a significant contributor to both Acadia University as well as the broader community.

Past Recipients:

2022 - 2023 – Dr. Linda Wheeldon, School of Education

2021 – 2022 – Dr. Gyn Bissix, Department of Community Development

2019 – 2020 – Dr. Mary Sweatman, Department of Community Development

2013 - 2014 – Dr. Lynn Aylward, School of Education

2012 - 2013 – Dr. Alan Warner, School of Recreation Management & Kinesiology

2011 - 2012 – Dr. Edith Callaghan, School of Business and Dr. Darren Kruisselbrink, School of Recreation Management & Kinesiology

